Hello There!

Lets start after High school because there is probably a book in the before…
Came from a broken family, mom was a waitress, I didn’t see any plan for my college and I wasn’t much of an academic. I was mainly bored in school, didn’t care for sports much so I came up with a plan myself. I joined the United States Army to get some disciple and college money. I was in the Infantry and learned many lessons and skills, not so many transferable to a 9-5 job but they make for some good stories.
Post Army I did some odd jobs while going to college, QA/QC for a warehouse, temp jobs. I landed some construction work where I learned a lot about plumbing, electrical, roofing, framing. I did construction jobs until I graduated from college for Electrical Engineering Technology. I landed a job at a steel mill and later an oil company. I was a network administrator, computer technician, instrument/electrical tech, supervisor, project manager.
Retired at age 50 to questionable looks from everyone, I’m used to it, marching to my own drum.
Along the way I married, divorced, married… I have two fabulous girls who are now Ladies and all grown up! I hope this may bring some knowledge for them to take away as well as start something that will be transferable through the generations. I’m married to my beautiful wife who gets to listen to all my research, ideas and plans that I think are great in my mind. She is my cheerleader and support in this world.
This all began when I didn’t get a raise one year even though I did well, there are always budget cuts and such in large companies you cant control. What is in my control? I decided to give myself a raise and finally took the leap into real estate and investing. I now have a small business I started that I put in 3 or 4 hours a week on, I think I will talk about that journey…

This material has been distributed for informational and educational purposes only, and is not intended as investment, legal, accounting, or tax advice. Investing involves risk.


Published by Jay

I came from a single parent house with four kids. My mom was a waitress and my sister helped pay the bills. I didn’t have any silver spoon in my mouth but I was able to break that cycle and I’m still learning about money and finances everyday. They just don’t teach you these things and it seemed like people didn’t want to share!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: